Bhakti - Sterling Silver Charm Yoga Bracelet | BreatheAutumnRain
Bhakti - Sterling Silver Charm Yoga Bracelet

Bhakti - Sterling Silver Charm Yoga Bracelet

No reviews
Regular price$ 125.00
  • Low stock - 4 items left
  • Inventory on the way

Adjustable sterling silver bangle bracelet with sterling silver charms.

Charm One - "Vishuddha" or Throat Chakra. This chakra houses your ability to communicate and speak up for what you believe in. Similar to Manipura, the triangle in this symbol represents energy moving upward. In this instance, though, the energy is the gathering of knowledge toward enlightenment. The 16 petals of this symbol are often associated with the 16 vowels of the Sanskrit language. The pronunciation of these vowels is light and breathy, so the petals represent the airy quality of communication. "Love and Devotion".

Charm Two - "Om." A sacred word with deep roots, to simplify, it's all about sacred threes. Most faiths have trinities in their roots and Hinduism, where om was born, is no different. Even though it’s usually pronounced seamlessly so it rhymes with “home,” om is made up of three syllables: A, U, and M, or, phonetically, “aaah,” “oooh,” and “mmm.” Experts say these syllables can represent a slew of trios, including: the heavens, earth, and the underworld; the Hindu gods Brahma, Vishnu, and Shiva (aka creator god, sustainer god, and destroyer god); and the waking, dreaming, and dreamless states to represent all of consciousness.

Charm Three - "Hamsa." It is an ancient middle eastern amulet symbolizing the hand of God. No matter what faith you are it is a sign that symbolizes protection and is meant to bring its owner happiness, luck, good health, and good fortune.The earliest known appearance of the Hamsa hand was modern day Iraq, better known previously as Mesopotamia. Later spreading to Egypt as a two-finger amulet representing Osiris and Isis. After this it began spreading to different religions in several different forms - including Buddhism and Hinduism. The Hamsa may mean many different things to many different people depending on whom you ask. Its symbology is interpreted differently amongst people, it means different things to Hindus and Buddhists. For Hindus and Buddhists, it symbolizes the interplay of the chakras, which is the energy flow in your body, the five senses, and the mudras that effect them.
Thumb- Fire element, solar plexus chakra. Forefinger- Air element, heart chakra. Middle Finger- Ethereal elements, throat chakra. Ring Finger- Earth element, root chakra. Pinkie Finger- Water element, sacral chakra.These energies can be combined to change the flow of energy in the body and heal psychological and physical ailments.
In Buddhism, it symbolizes the chakras to a less extent, but the mudras are still important nonetheless. Often times, the Hamsa is used to ward off what’s known as “the evil-eye.” The evil eye is considered to be the sum of destructive energies that come from negative emotions in the world.

Charm Four - the lotus blossom - symbolizes a sense of purity, which arises from the blossoms growing habit of rooting in mud and pushing up through the water to bloom. (See additional reading on my Blog page)

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.